Video editor with Lossless Audio output.

Help on all MX Re-spins
MXRobo

Video editor with Lossless Audio output.

#1 Post by MXRobo »

AVL-MX I’m looking for a video editor with lossless audio rendering capabilities.

Openshot has an OGG (theora/flac) export option but with MP4 and webM as a source it creates a video with sparkling white or black pixels that appear for about a second, a few times in a five minute video – about 30 – 50 white or black pixels, not white and black.
I’d gladly accept a resolve for this particular Openshot problem too.

I’d prefer a video editor that would render a video with flac lossless audio, but I suppose other lossless audio would be fine. I selected Openshot because of it’s simplicity as my first personal computer was a few years ago and I’m not experienced at video editing, so I’d prefer something simpler than Blender. Yet at the same time, I’d prefer more features than what Openshot provides – prefer.

My goal - to make videos with lossless audio that will preferably play on linux (say SMPlayer) and some preferably common Window’s video players.

I ask here because the most relevant info that I can find from searching ["lossless audio" video editor "linux" -losslesscut] is:
kdenlive> render> format> Lossless/HQ> H264: You can edit the profile and pass acoded=flac for lossless audio.

which I assume means that Kdenlive will output lossless flac audio – hopefully without video glitches.ugh

I thought the AVL-MX may be more appropriate.
I couldn’t find an AVL-MX section for posting, hope Respins is the correct place for posting.

Advice would be appreciated – thanks.

Bonzoo2525

Re: Video editor with Lossless Audio output.

#2 Post by Bonzoo2525 »

Tough question...
Talk to the dude at AV linux

Eadwine Rose
Administrator

#3 Post by Eadwine Rose »

If you use the @ sign and start typing a name you can tag folk. :)
MX-23.2_x64 July 31 2023 * 6.1.0-20-amd64 ext4 Xfce 4.18.1 * 8core AMD Ryzen 7 2700