Welcome!
Important information
-- Spectre and Meltdown vulnerabilities
-- Change in MX sources

News
-- MX Linux on social media: here
-- Mepis support still here

Current releases
-- MX-17.1 Final release info here
-- antiX-17 release info here

New users
-- Please read this first, and don't forget to add system and hardware information to posts!
-- Here are the Forum Rules

[solved] Gis Weather not loading for some reason

Report Bugs, Issues and non- pacakage Requests
Message
Author
User avatar
Eadwine Rose
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 5528
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 2:10 am

Re: [solved] Gis Weather not loading for some reason

#21 Post by Eadwine Rose » Fri May 11, 2018 5:29 am

Ah shoot.. bummer! Ah well, was worth a try :)
MX-17.1_x64 Horizon 14-3-2018 * 4.15.0-1-amd64 ext4 Xfce 4.12.3 * AMD Asus M4A785TD-V EVO AM3 * ASUS GF GT640-1GD5-L NVIDIA 384.111 * AMD Proc. Athl II X4 635, sAM3 * HDA ATI SB VT1708S An * 2x4Gb DDR3 1600 Kingst * 22" Samsung SyncM P2250 * HP F2280

User avatar
richb
Administrator
Posts: 16607
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 2:17 pm

Re: [solved] Gis Weather not loading for some reason

#22 Post by richb » Fri May 11, 2018 5:44 am

Yes it was. The other option, openweather, apparently needs a sign in and an API key. My only option right now is Gismeteo unless accuweather gets straightened out. I can live with it.
Forum Rules
Guide - How to Ask for Help

Rich
SSD Production: MX 17.1
AMD A8 7600 FM2+ CPU R7 Graphics, 16 GIG Mem. Three Samsung EVO SSD's 250 GB, 350 GB HD

User avatar
Eadwine Rose
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 5528
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 2:10 am

Re: [solved] Gis Weather not loading for some reason

#23 Post by Eadwine Rose » Fri May 11, 2018 6:48 am

You can get the api key for free, it just gives me a connection error (all the info is correct) when it tries to get the data.

I hope accuweather also sorts out.
MX-17.1_x64 Horizon 14-3-2018 * 4.15.0-1-amd64 ext4 Xfce 4.12.3 * AMD Asus M4A785TD-V EVO AM3 * ASUS GF GT640-1GD5-L NVIDIA 384.111 * AMD Proc. Athl II X4 635, sAM3 * HDA ATI SB VT1708S An * 2x4Gb DDR3 1600 Kingst * 22" Samsung SyncM P2250 * HP F2280

User avatar
Eadwine Rose
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 5528
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 2:10 am

Re: [solved] Gis Weather not loading for some reason

#24 Post by Eadwine Rose » Fri May 18, 2018 7:49 am

Looks like gismeteo went down for the same reason, at least that is what I think. The weather overview suddenly went poof. The only one working now is the Yr one.
MX-17.1_x64 Horizon 14-3-2018 * 4.15.0-1-amd64 ext4 Xfce 4.12.3 * AMD Asus M4A785TD-V EVO AM3 * ASUS GF GT640-1GD5-L NVIDIA 384.111 * AMD Proc. Athl II X4 635, sAM3 * HDA ATI SB VT1708S An * 2x4Gb DDR3 1600 Kingst * 22" Samsung SyncM P2250 * HP F2280

User avatar
richb
Administrator
Posts: 16607
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 2:17 pm

Re: [solved] Gis Weather not loading for some reason

#25 Post by richb » Fri May 18, 2018 8:12 am

Mine is dead also.
Forum Rules
Guide - How to Ask for Help

Rich
SSD Production: MX 17.1
AMD A8 7600 FM2+ CPU R7 Graphics, 16 GIG Mem. Three Samsung EVO SSD's 250 GB, 350 GB HD

Post Reply

Return to “Bugs and Non-Package Requests Forum”