Thunar - Camera - Very annoying missing privileges !!!

linwinux

Thunar - Camera - Very annoying missing privileges !!!

#1 Post by linwinux »

Hmmm, I wasn't sure if I should post this under Hardware or under Desktop, but here we go ...
I've been an avid hobby photographer for the past 30+ years. Ever since I switched to Linux, starting with Ubuntu back around 2008 or so, I never had a problem connecting my camera to the computer via USB cable, followed by being able to do whatever the heck I want, with my photos which are located on the camera. My very simple procedure for getting ready to work with my photos while they're still in the camera is generally always the same method:

1. Connect cable to camera.
2. Power on the camera.
3. Open file manager and locate camera.
4. Open folder with photos and CTRL + A followed by CTRL + X for removal of photos to specific location on disk.