My printer won't print from any browser! URGENT!

Report Bugs, Issues and non- package Requests
sbcwinn

My printer won't print from any browser! URGENT!

#1 Post by sbcwinn »

:bagoverhead:

I am new to MX Linux. I love it. But I am a newbie.

I have a Canon MG2500 printer. It is not a netwrok printer and is connected via a USB cable.

The printer works fine with any LOCAL App.

It suddenly stopped printing from any app on the cloud..... (I.E. Word / Docs / etc...)

I do get an error message sometimes. That is very general in nature.

But, after I run the debug wizard that comes up, it says "Filter Failed."

Does anybody know how to fix this?

This for me is urgent because this printer is used for shipping. Aside from the Internet, it is not on a network of any kind.

THANKS!!!

tascoast

Re: My printer won't print from any browser! URGENT!

#2 Post by tascoast »

I realise this is a temporary solution, but how about saving documents and printing locally via Libre Office etc?

Someone will likely have some technical advice as to why you cannot access printing via cloud applications.
Inspiron 15 5000-5593- (i7-1065G7) MX 19.2 AHS/MX-21//W10 - Lenovo ThinkCentre A58 4GBRAM (64-bit), MX-21/MX19/antiX19/Mint 19

towwire

#3 Post by towwire »

Until someone with the know how to help with sending a print job to your printer, maybe print to a file as "something.pdf" and then printing the pdf. Since you say the local apps work, this should help until it's fixed.
It is easier to fight for one's principles then to live up to them.

sbcwinn

#4 Post by sbcwinn »

That in fact is what I am doing.

But shipping takes twice as long.

If anyone can help, please I am desperate.

Sbcwinn

JayM
Qualified MX Guide

#5 Post by JayM »

sbcwinn wrote: Mon May 20, 2019 9:41 pm It suddenly stopped printing from any app on the cloud..... (I.E. Word / Docs / etc...)

I do get an error message sometimes. That is very general in nature.