Welcome!

Please read this important information about Spectre and Meltdown vulnerabilities.
Please read this important information about MX sources lists.
News
  • MX Linux on social media: here
  • Mepis support still here
Current releases
  • MX-17 Final release info here
  • MX-16.1 release info here
  • antiX-17 release info here
    New users
    • Please read this first, and don't forget to add system and hardware information to posts!
    • Read Forum Rules

Applications don't resize.

Report Bugs, Issues and non- pacakage Requests
Message
Author
User avatar
richb
Administrator
Posts: 15997
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 2:17 pm

Re: Applications don't resize.

#11 Postby richb » Thu Feb 01, 2018 12:49 pm

I can resize most windows, but some do not, For example I have not been able to vertically resize MX Conky. It does resize horizontally. Others have reported that it does resize vertically.
Forum Rules
Guide - How to Ask for Help

Rich
SSD Production: MX-15- 64 - migrated to MX-16 RC1
HD Test: MX-16 RC1
AMD A8 7600 FM2+ CPU R7 Graphics, fglrx driver, 16 GIG Mem. Samsung EVO SSD 250 GB, 350 GB HD

Mauser
Forum Regular
Forum Regular
Posts: 335
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2016 7:32 pm

Re: Applications don't resize.

#12 Postby Mauser » Thu Feb 01, 2018 1:00 pm

richb wrote:I can resize most windows, but some do not, For example I have not been able to vertically resize MX Conky. It does resize horizontally. Others have reported that it does resize vertically.

Thanks. It looks like I am not alone on this bug.

User avatar
Eadwine Rose
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 5053
Age: 45
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 2:10 am

Re: Applications don't resize.

#13 Postby Eadwine Rose » Thu Feb 01, 2018 1:00 pm

The About window of LO is only movable, not re-sizable. LO itself is re-sizable just like Jerry said.
MX-17_x64 Horizon 2017-12-15 4.14.0-3-amd64 ext4 Xfce 4.12 * AMD Asus M4A785TD-V EVO AM3 * ASUS GeForce GT640-1GD5-L NVIDIA 387.34 * AMD Proc. Athl II X4 635, sAM3 * HDA ATI SB VT1708S An * 2x4Gb DDR3 1600 Kingst * 22" Samsung SyncM P2250 * HP F2280

Mauser
Forum Regular
Forum Regular
Posts: 335
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2016 7:32 pm

Re: Applications don't resize.

#14 Postby Mauser » Thu Feb 01, 2018 1:01 pm

Eadwine Rose wrote:The About window of LO is only movable, not re-sizable. LO itself is re-sizable just like Jerry said.

What does LO mean?

User avatar
Eadwine Rose
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 5053
Age: 45
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 2:10 am

Re: Applications don't resize.

#15 Postby Eadwine Rose » Thu Feb 01, 2018 1:02 pm

LibreOffice.
MX-17_x64 Horizon 2017-12-15 4.14.0-3-amd64 ext4 Xfce 4.12 * AMD Asus M4A785TD-V EVO AM3 * ASUS GeForce GT640-1GD5-L NVIDIA 387.34 * AMD Proc. Athl II X4 635, sAM3 * HDA ATI SB VT1708S An * 2x4Gb DDR3 1600 Kingst * 22" Samsung SyncM P2250 * HP F2280

User avatar
richb
Administrator
Posts: 15997
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 2:17 pm

Re: Applications don't resize.

#16 Postby richb » Thu Feb 01, 2018 1:09 pm

Mauser wrote:
richb wrote:I can resize most windows, but some do not, For example I have not been able to vertically resize MX Conky. It does resize horizontally. Others have reported that it does resize vertically.

Thanks. It looks like I am not alone on this bug.

Yes LO is one that will not vertically resize for me. With or without invoking ALT-F8, I have a 1920x1080 display and 120 dpi. If I change dpi to 96 it does resize as do the others that will not. I think it is the minimum size issue that D_O mentioned.
Forum Rules
Guide - How to Ask for Help

Rich
SSD Production: MX-15- 64 - migrated to MX-16 RC1
HD Test: MX-16 RC1
AMD A8 7600 FM2+ CPU R7 Graphics, fglrx driver, 16 GIG Mem. Samsung EVO SSD 250 GB, 350 GB HD

Mauser
Forum Regular
Forum Regular
Posts: 335
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2016 7:32 pm

Re: Applications don't resize.

#17 Postby Mauser » Thu Feb 01, 2018 1:15 pm

richb wrote:
Mauser wrote:
richb wrote:I can resize most windows, but some do not, For example I have not been able to vertically resize MX Conky. It does resize horizontally. Others have reported that it does resize vertically.

Thanks. It looks like I am not alone on this bug.

Yes LO is one that will not vertically resize for me. With or without invoking ALT-F8, I have a 1920x1080 display and 120 dpi. If I change dpi to 96 it does resize as do the others that will not. I think it is the minimum size issue that D_O mentioned.

OK, thanks. That's exactly what I am talking about.


Return to “Bugs and Non-Package Requests Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests