Welcome!

Please read this important information about Spectre and Meltdown vulnerabilities.
Please read this important information about MX sources lists.

News
  • MX Linux on social media: here
  • Mepis support still here
Current releases
  • MX-17.1 Final release info here
  • antiX-17 release info here
New users
  • Please read this first, and don't forget to add system and hardware information to posts!
  • Read Forum Rules

K3b doesn't recognize "normalize-audio"

Here is where users who have been using MEPIS awhile and know the basics of linux and MEPIS can ask questions.
Message
Author
ChrisOfBristol
Forum Novice
Forum  Novice
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2012 10:58 am

Re: K3b doesn't recognize "normalize-audio"

#11 Postby ChrisOfBristol » Sat Apr 28, 2012 11:05 am

Eric71's Post # 254216 is still valid. I'm using Debian 6.0.4 (squeeze) and K3B 2.0.1 I always got the error about normalize-audio not being found until I followed his advice, it now works.

Chickie
Forum Novice
Forum  Novice
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2017 5:11 am

Re: K3b doesn't recognize "normalize-audio"

#12 Postby Chickie » Thu Dec 28, 2017 5:38 am

well, I am late. The first thing is to restart k3b, if it still don't works. Google for how to normalize audio, lol, that's what I usually do. I know a page tells several ways to normalize audio, if anybody still is interested in it, click here:[url]REMOVED[/url] cheers :popcorn:

User avatar
Jerry3904
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 21455
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2006 6:13 am

Re: K3b doesn't recognize "normalize-audio"

#13 Postby Jerry3904 » Thu Dec 28, 2017 6:32 am

There's only one kind of user that posts to a 5-yr old thread with a link to a commercial site. Removed the link.
Production: 4.15.0-1-amd64, MX-17.1, AMD FX-4130 Quad-Core, GeForce GT 630/PCIe/SSE2, 8 GB, Kingston SSD 120 GB and WesternDigital 1TB
Testing: AAO 722: 4.15.0-1-386. MX-17.1, AMD C-60 APU, 4 GB


Return to “Regulars”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests