Page 1 of 1

how change all repos

Posted: Tue Jan 29, 2019 2:06 pm
by homfar
Hi ,
i'm new to MX Linux
previously was in Manjaro
in manjaro > package manager > preferences , i changed repos .
i know here in mx linux we have mx repo manager but i'm talking abouy debian repos (that currently is set my country repo) , how can i change them?

Re: how change all repos

Posted: Tue Jan 29, 2019 2:20 pm
by Jerry3904
Welcome to the Forum! MX Repo Manager has a tab for Debian repos, where you can click a button to select the fastest for your location. Is that what you are looking for?

Re: how change all repos

Posted: Tue Jan 29, 2019 2:23 pm
by homfar
Jerry3904 wrote:
Tue Jan 29, 2019 2:20 pm
Welcome to the Forum! MX Repo Manager has a tab for Debian repos, where you can click a button to select the fastest for your location. Is that what you are looking for?
yes exactly , repo manager just maximized over desktop and i wasn't seen that before , thanks .

Re: how change all repos

Posted: Tue Jan 29, 2019 2:33 pm
by fehlix
homfar wrote:
Tue Jan 29, 2019 2:06 pm
Hi ,
i'm new to MX Linux
i know here in mx linux we have mx repo manager but i'm talking abouy debian repos (that currently is set my country repo) , how can i change them?
With MX Repo GUI you currently can only change debian repos to fastest. But if you have still your default country selected for debian repos, you can switch to another country mirror by running localize-repo from the terminal command-line in the format localize-repo -v "code".
All available codes can be listed with

Code: Select all

localize-repo -L
E.g. you switch to a US mirror by running:

Code: Select all

sudo localize-repo -v us
Note: localize-repo might not yet work to switch back from a debian mirror after having
selected "fastest debian mirror" within MX Repo, if fastest is not a country mirror.
We do currently prepare to fix localize-repos do allow to switch back from fastest to a code-selected debian mirror.
:puppy: