Really impressed with MX Linux

Here you can post about what you did to get MX to work right with your computer or if hardware worked right out of the box for you. This is for the computers and/or hardware that is normally hard to get working right in Linux or MX.
ddw867

Really impressed with MX Linux

#1 Post by ddw867 »

New MX user here, just wanted to say thanks to everyone involved with developing this distribution. I've been using Linux for for about 4 years now, mostly different flavors of Ubuntu and Mint.
MX runs very nicely on my old Acer laptop, most other distros cause overheating with almost constant fan noise, not so with MX, fan hardly runs at all and barely warm on the bottom of the unit, not to mention the OS is very responsive.
Thanks everyone!

Jerry3904
Administrator

Re: Really impressed with MX Linux

#2 Post by Jerry3904 »

Thank you, and welcome!
Production: 5.10, MX-23 Xfce, AMD FX-4130 Quad-Core, GeForce GT 630/PCIe/SSE2, 16 GB, SSD 120 GB, Data 1TB
Personal: Lenovo X1 Carbon with MX-23 Fluxbox and Windows 10
Other: Raspberry Pi 5 with MX-23 Xfce Raspberry Pi Respin

az2020

#3 Post by az2020 »

ddw867 wrote: Sat Feb 01, 2020 6:40 pm New MX user here, just wanted to say thanks to everyone involved with developing this distribution. I've been using Linux for for about 4 years now, mostly different flavors of Ubuntu and Mint.