Installation problem: Corbeille-en-source.spacefm-plugin

anilkagi

Installation problem: Corbeille-en-source.spacefm-plugin

#1 Post by anilkagi »

Hello everybody,

I am new to antix and new to linux. Though I have been using them for some time, and trying to do things on my own a lot, to learn, I haven't yet earned the capability to do things on my own. Sorry for that. Forgive my ignorance.

The most difficult thing that I find in Linux is "Installing software through tar.gz files". I really shudder. Since my using Linux, for about 3-4 years now may be, I have failed to install tar.gz files most of the times. Of the hundreds of software that I have installed through, Synaptic, Terminal, .deb, Pamac etc, I must have successfully installed tar.gz files just 1 or 2 times.

I have been occasionally using my antix desktop. But that desktop is very important to me. I thank antix for saving my desktop PC. You antix guys out there are doing a great service. I thank you all.

Having said that, I was using, IceWM, Rox-IceWM DTEs. It so happened that I accidentally deleted a file, and Lo & behold!, there was no way to retrieve it. Then I found that the DTEs I was using did not have trash. So searched the web and found that if I switch to SpaceFM DTE, I could install one. Then I downloaded the 'Corbeille-en-source.spacefm-plugin' and extracted it. The README file instructs that I run the below command, by opening a terminal in the extracted directory;

Code: Select all

/script.sh archive $en.
I did so, but I got the error that says,
'bash: ./script.sh: No such file or directory'
Before this I tried;

./configure
make
sudo make install
Even this failed as I got the following errors;
make: *** No targets specified and no makefile found. Stop.

and

make: *** No rule to make target 'install'. Stop.
Please help me install this SpaceFM plugin. A step by step guide would be greatly helpful.

Thanks & Regards

Anilkumar

oops