Thank you MX Linux

Here you can post a testimonial about why you like or love MX. Include as much detail and info as you wish.
D800

Thank you MX Linux

#1 Post by D800 »

I just wanted to give a BIG THANK YOU to all of the MX Linux developers for such an awesome Linux distro!
I've been using it for about two years now I cannot be happier.

During that entire two year span, I have experienced only one (very minor) hiccup.
After an update, I lost functionality to my number pad on the right side of my keyboard.
I looked up the problem online and was able to change back some settings that were altered.

In a previous lifetime, I did way more computing. I dabbled with a few distros in the past (Red Hat many moons ago in college, and PC Linux OS more recently).
Unfortunately, my college really pushed MS products big time. Luckily, I didn't let that limit my curiosity and dabbled with Linux. I always held onto that in my back pocket.
Well, I really have not liked where MS OS's have gone and still going, so I decided to make a 100% switch. ...and let me tell you...
I cannot be happier!

Thank you to all of the developers and to the MX Linux Team. You guys (and gals) are awesome!
Thank you as well to all of the knowledgeable and generous and kind posters. Whenever I've run into an issue, I have found the answer within this forum.

A little about me, I do not have much time these days (I have young son that I am actively raising). I can no longer devote hours to computing like I was able to do when I was in college.
I am in no way a seasoned veteran IT guru. I know just enough to explore this forum, Google, and YouTube to find answers to any issue I may have. Things have worked out good so far.
So let me say it has been absolute joy exploring and using MX Linux. I know there's a sea of other Linux distros out there but I'm a firm believer - if it's not broke don't fix it - So I'm sticking with MX Linux.
So again, THANK YOU!