Wildlife wallpapers

Any background image or other artwork submissions must include copyright information and explicit permission of the image's original creator to use the image. This includes a direct post of the image or links to a compiled image archive. Any background image or other artwork submissions must include copyright information and explicit permission of the image's original creator to use the image. This includes a direct post of the image or links to a compiled image archive.
ChrisUK
Qualified MX Guide

Wildlife wallpapers

#1 Post by ChrisUK »

I've been a prolific amateur wildlife photographer/observer for many years, as a consequence I've 1000s of pictures. As I said in another thread, most are unsuitable for Wallpaper, as behaviour is what I capture most (many pics are of Hawks with their prey) - but I said that I'd see what I could find that might be suitable.

Many of my pictures were taken using a small bridge camera (light and easy to carry), so the 1920*1200 resolution required might be to high for a decent image. But I also use a DSLR/T at times. Anyway, here's two examples that I've cropped, edited and resized. If any here are interested, I'll upload the full res images to the proper place and sort out a few more.

These look fine at 1366*768, but I've no access to a full HD display to see how they look at that resolution

Oh, for information; one is a pic of a wild Red Fox, the other is an Egyptian Goose Gosling.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Chris

MX 18 MX 19 - Manjaro

Auro Kumar Sahoo

Re: Wildlife wallpapers

#2 Post by Auro Kumar Sahoo »

Great pictures.
specially the Egyptian Goose Gosling.

keep on posting and hope you may find some good clicks from your huge collection for the community.
Wallpapers for mx : https://www.flickr.com/photos/aurokumar ... 2672882131 & page2
MX help : https://mxlinux.org/manuals/

दुर्लभम् हि सदा सुखम् ||{Ramayan २-१८-१३}