Welcome!

The kernel problem with recent updates has been solved. Find the solution here

Important information
-- Required MX 15/16 Repository Changes
-- Information on torrent hosting changes
-- Information on MX15/16 GPG Keys
-- Spectre and Meltdown vulnerabilities

News
-- Introducing our new Website
-- MX Linux on social media: here

Current releases
-- MX-18.3 Point Release release info here
-- Migration Information to MX-18 here
-- antiX-17.4.1 release info here

New users
-- Please read this first, and don't forget to add system and hardware information to posts!
-- Here are the Forum Rules

Help with flatpak error

Help for Current Versions of MX
Post Reply
User avatar
Yellowhoney
Forum Novice
Forum  Novice
Posts: 59
Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2019 5:36 am

Help with flatpak error

#1

Post by Yellowhoney » Sun Aug 11, 2019 10:44 am

While trying to install Teamspeak from MX Package Installer
I get this error

Code: Select all

error: Failed to install org.freedesktop.Platform/x86_64/18.08: GDBus.Error:org.freedesktop.DBus.Error.Failed: Error pulling from repo: While pulling runtime/org.freedesktop.Platform/x86_64/18.08 from remote flathub: Writing content object: min-free-space-size 500MB would be exceeded, at least 7.2 MB requested
also happen when I use

Code: Select all

flatpak install flathub com.teamspeak.TeamSpeak
Image
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
2007 20* Imac running 3gb MX18.3
i5 4670k 16gb ram

User avatar
timkb4cq
Developer
Posts: 5123
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 4:05 pm

Re: Help with flatpak error

#2

Post by timkb4cq » Sun Aug 11, 2019 11:03 am

The error is telling you what caused it.
This flatpak insists you must have 500MB free disk space after downloading and getting the next piece would bring it under that amount.
1.9 GB is awfully small partition to be running MX in - even in VBox...
MSI 970A-G43 MB, AMD FX-6300 (six core), 16GB RAM, GeForce 730, Samsung 850 EVO 250GB SSD, Seagate Barracuda XT 3TB

User avatar
Yellowhoney
Forum Novice
Forum  Novice
Posts: 59
Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2019 5:36 am

Re: Help with flatpak error

#3

Post by Yellowhoney » Sun Aug 11, 2019 10:14 pm

I left it like that so when I run from ram it not too large , Ill see if i Increase it and the problem goes away .
2007 20* Imac running 3gb MX18.3
i5 4670k 16gb ram

Post Reply

Return to “MX Help”