Welcome!

The kernel problem with recent updates has been solved. Find the solution here

Important information
-- Required MX 15/16 Repository Changes
-- Information on torrent hosting changes
-- Information on MX15/16 GPG Keys
-- Spectre and Meltdown vulnerabilities

News
-- Introducing our new Website
-- MX Linux on social media: here

Current releases
-- MX-18.3 Point Release release info here
-- Migration Information to MX-18 here
-- antiX-17.4.1 release info here

New users
-- Please read this first, and don't forget to add system and hardware information to posts!
-- Here are the Forum Rules

Conky doesn't display correctly.

Help for Current Versions of MX
Post Reply
User avatar
Mauser
Forum Guide
Forum Guide
Posts: 1069
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2016 7:32 pm

Conky doesn't display correctly.

#1

Post by Mauser » Mon Aug 13, 2018 1:59 pm

I didn't change anything but this is how it boots up. Conky doesn't display correctly. The actually time is 1:53 Image
I am command line illiterate. :confused:

User avatar
asqwerth
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 4782
Joined: Sun May 27, 2007 5:37 am

Re: Conky doesn't display correctly.

#2

Post by asqwerth » Mon Aug 13, 2018 2:04 pm

I think somehow you have 2 instances of the conky in the middle running at the same time, and one is a little shifted to the left and hidden behind the other one.

If you open Conky Manager and click on that "Stop" sign in the tool bar, that will hopefully kill all the conkies.

Then then apply the middle and right side conky again from within Conky.
Desktop: Intel i5-4460, 16GB RAM, Intel integrated graphics
Clevo N130WU-based Ultrabook: Intel i7-8550U (Kaby Lake R), 16GB RAM, Intel integrated graphics (UEFI)
ASUS X42D laptop: AMD Phenom II, 6GB RAM, Mobility Radeon HD 5400

User avatar
Mauser
Forum Guide
Forum Guide
Posts: 1069
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2016 7:32 pm

Re: Conky doesn't display correctly.

#3

Post by Mauser » Mon Aug 13, 2018 2:11 pm

Thanks asqwerth . That seemed to work. I rebooted my computer after that and all is good. :happy:
I am command line illiterate. :confused:

Post Reply

Return to “MX Help”